HOME > International cooperation

Czestochowa University of Technology
International Students Office

Postal address:
ul. Dabrowskiego 69, room. nr 2,
42-201 Czestochowa

Full time studies
room No 125
tel.: +48 34 32 50 402
mob.: +48 88 78 71 108
e-mail: iso@adm.pcz.pl

Erasmus+ KA103 Programme
room No 3

tel: +48 34 3250 431

fax: +48 34 3254 066
e-mail: erasmus@adm.pcz.pl
Erasmus coordinators contact

Partners | International Programmes

CUT is involved in various projects within the framework of research and educational programmes and initiatives. The University actively participates in the 7th Framework Programme, COST and the Norwegian Financial Mechanism projects.

So far the University has engaged in the projects in the framework of the following European programmes: LEONARDO DA VINCI, TEMPUS (JEP and CME), SOCRATES-GRUNDTVIG (Innovation through Dialogue) as well as SOCRATES-MINERVA (ESMOS - Enhancing Student Mobility via On-line Support).

Students show a great interest in the LIFELONG LEARNING-ERASMUS programme (previously known as SOCRATES-ERASMUS). Every year students have an opportunity to study one or two semesters in foreign academic centres, in one of the following countries:
Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Spain, Holland, Germany, Portugal, Slovakia, Hungary, Great Britain, Romania, Czech Republic, Croatia, Lithuania, Norway, Slovenia Turkey and Italy. Up to the 2012/2013 academic year more than four hundred students benefited from the programme opportunity. Moreover, students can undergo professional training abroad in a European country of their choice. Students' mobility is financed from the University and European Union Funds.

Our students also have an opportunity to join the ERASMUS STUDENT NETWORK organization. It enables them to establish direct relations with the foreign students staying at the CUT and improve their language skills.

The Lifelong Learning Programme (for the period 2007-2013) is a new programme financed by the European Union. It concerns education and in-service training including four sectoral operational programmes such as Comenius, Erasmus, Leonardo da Vinci, and Grundtvig as well as the Intersectoral Operational Programme and the Jean Monnet Programme.

Erasmus is a programme directed at higher education institutions, their students and academic staff. Moreover, there is a possibility that enterprises and other organisations can cooperate with higher education institutions within the framework of this programme.

The aim of Erasmus is to improve the quality of education within the European Union countries through the development of international relations as well as the encouragement and support of the mobility of university students and academic staff.

Countries participating in the Erasmus programme:

  • 27 UE countries,
  • 3 European Economic Area countries of Iceland,
  • Liechtenstein and Norway as well as EU candidate country- Turkey.


Centre for International Relations

Erasmus+ Coordinator
Sebastian Goldsztajn

Postal address: ul. Dąbrowskiego 69, 42-201 Częstochowa, POLAND
e-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
+48 34 3250 431
+48 34 3254 066

Contact hours: 7.30 a.m.-3.00 p.m. (UTC+1)

Contact person for non-Erasmus matters:

secretary's office, room No 125
tel.:     +48 34 32 50 402
mob.: +48 88 78 71 108
e-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
working hours:  Mon.- Fri. 8.00 -12.00 a.m. (UTC+1)